“You have a lot of books.”

This is what people say when they walk into my office:

You have a lot of books.

     It is part of being a pastor, which requires study of the Bible, theology, and a hodge-podge of other things – including practical matters such as when to build or relocate as well as philosophy and art.  I also took a degree in History. I come from book people. I once asked  my father in law for a book on the Civil War, he went to a used book  store and sent me a box.

It has come to the dynamic equivalence phase: to make room for a new book, i have to sacrifice an old one.  As Beyoncé says, it is time for an upgrade.

Leave a Reply

